Hard News.

I learned in the last few days that my teacher, my mentor, and my friend, Paul Jordan, is dying.

He’s in a nursing home near New Haven, Connectitcut. Apparently he’s contracted some type of cancer. Mutual friends saw him a couple of weeks ago and report that he’s alert, sharp as ever, but thin and frail.

I’m hoping to get to New Haven to see him before he expires, but I’m locked into the end semester crush and simply cannot get away for another two weeks. I hope that I can get to see him while he’s still lucid, that we can have a good last conversation.

I’ve known him for nearly 35 years, and he’s always been a good friend. I shall miss him terribly.

About fester60613

Evangelical Antireligionist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

