New phone, New OS

My workhorse iPhone 3 was having a hard time keeping a battery charge. Rather than paying $80 to have the battery replaced I opted to spend $82 (including a $36 upgrade charge) and just got a new phone.
I opted for the HTC Vivid that runs on Android 4.0.

It seems to be working just fine.
Just a few things:
The synch manager software doesn’t work… Keeps crashing, so bye bye.
Lots of work to do.to erase the iPhone softwares from my laptop.
Figure out which apps to use for what things. Picassa works fine for pics, Google Drive and Google Player work for music, and I never did use all that document crap.
And, the office is closed on Fridays during August so I have all day to play with the new phone…
Just in time to.take.delivery of my new Nexus 7 (Android 4.1) tablet that should arrive tomorrow morning!
So all in all it looks like I’ll be spending a lot of time in front of the fan Androiding this weekend.

About fester60613

Evangelical Antireligionist.
This entry was posted in Binghamton, Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

